European Union

European Union (EU) is a union of 28 part nations which share political and monetary relations.

The European Union is a political and monetary association of 28 part expresses that are found principally in Europe.


Germany, Italy, France, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg


November 1, 1993, Maastricht, Netherlands

The European Union is set up with the point of completion the continuous and bloody wars between neighbors, which finished in the Second World War.

The fundamental purposes of the European Union are to advance more noteworthy social, political and monetary agreement among the countries of Western Europe.

EU arrangements mean to guarantee the free development of individuals, merchandise, administrations, and capital within the inner market, enact enactment in equity and home issues, and keep up normal approaches on trade,agriculture,fisheries, and regional advancement.

The European Union provides more remote aid than some other financial association.

The EU’s part states cover a region of 4,423,147 square kilometers (1,707,787 sq mi).

The number of inhabitants in the European Union is around 510.1 million individuals (6.9% of the total populace).

It’s population growth rate was sure at an expected 0.23% of every 2016.

The EU contains around 40 urban territories with populaces of more than one million.

The European Union has 24 official dialects: Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Irish, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovene, Spanish, and Swedish.

European Union has developed from the six establishing states (Belgium, France, West Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands) to the present 28.

List of countries of European Union (EU) :

Country EU accession date Schengen Area member Eurozone member
Austria January 1, 1995 Yes Yes
Belgium March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Bulgaria January 1, 2007 No No
Croatia July 1, 2013 No No
Cyprus May 1, 2004 No Yes
Czech Republic May 1, 2004 Yes No
Denmark January 1, 1973 Yes No
Estonia May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Finland January 1, 1995 Yes Yes
France March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Germany March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Greece January 1, 1981 Yes Yes
Hungary May 1, 2004 Yes No
Ireland January 1, 1973 No Yes
Italy March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Latvia May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Lithuania May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Luxembourg March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Malta May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Netherlands March 25, 1957 Yes Yes
Poland May 1, 2004 Yes No
Portugal January 1, 1986 Yes Yes
Romania January 1, 2007 No No
Slovakia May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Slovenia May 1, 2004 Yes Yes
Spain January 1, 1986 Yes Yes
Sweden January 1, 1995 Yes No


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *