Alabama football

The Alabama Crimson Tide football program speaks to the University of Alabama (variously Alabama, UA, or ‘Bama) in the game of American football. The group contends in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference (SEC).The group is right now instructed by Nick Saban. The Crimson Tide is among the most storied and designed football programs in NCAA history. Since starting play in 1892, the program claims 17 national championships, including 12 wire-benefit (AP or Coaches) national titles in the survey time, and five different titles previously the survey era. From 1958 to 1982, the group was driven by Hall of Fame coach Paul “Bear” Bryant, who won six national titles with the program. Despite various national and meeting titles, it was not until 2009 that an Alabama player got a Heisman Trophy, when running back Mark Ingram became the college’s first victor. In 2015, Derrick Henry became the college’s second Heisman champ.

Alabama football
Alabama football

Alabama has 891 authority victoriesin NCAA Division I (an extra 21 triumphs were cleared and 8 triumphs and 1 tie were relinquished), has won 30 gathering titles (4 Southern Conference and 26 SEC titles) and has made a NCAA-record 64 postseason bowl appearances. Other NCAA records incorporate 23 winning dashes of 10 recreations or progressively and 19 seasons with a 10– 0 begin. The program has 34 seasons with 10 wins or more (in addition to one vacated),[and has 40 bowl triumphs, both NCAA records. Alabama has finished 10 undefeated seasons, 9 of which were impeccable seasons. The Crimson Tide drives the SEC West Division with 12 division titles and 11 appearances in the SEC Championship Game. Alabama holds a triumphant record against each present and previous SEC school. The Associated Press (AP) positions Alabama fourth taking all things together time last AP Poll appearances, with 53 through the 2015 season.

Alabama plays its home amusements at Bryant– Denny Stadium, situated on the grounds in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. With a limit of 101,821, Bryant-Denny is the 8th largest non-hustling stadium on the planet and the seventh largest stadium in the United States.

Head training history

List of Alabama Crimson Tide head football mentors

Alabama has had 28 head mentors since composed football started in 1892. Receiving the nickname “Crimson Tide” after the 1907 season, the group has played in excess of 1,100 amusements in their 114 seasons. In that time, 12 mentors have driven the Crimson Tide in postseason bowl games: Wallace Wade, Frank Thomas, Harold D. “Red” Drew, Bear Bryant, Ray Perkins, Bill Curry, Gene Stallings, Mike DuBose, Dennis Franchione, Mike Shula, Joe Kines, and Nick Saban. Eight of those mentors likewise won conference championships: Wade, Thomas, Drew, Bryant, Curry, Stallings, DuBose, and Saban. Amid their residencies, Wade, Thomas, Bryant, Stallings, and Saban all won national championships with the Crimson Tide.

Alabama football
Alabama football

Of the 27 diverse head mentors who have driven the Crimson Tide, Wade, Thomas,Bryant, and Stallings have been drafted into the College Football Hall of Fame. The present head mentor is Nick Saban, who was contracted in January 2007.

Currently in the National Football League

  • Jonathan Allen, DE – Washington Redskins
  • Ryan Anderson, LB- Washington Redskins
  • Anthony Averett, CB – Baltimore Ravens
  • Mark Barron, LB – Los Angeles Rams
  • Bradley Bozeman, C – Baltimore Ravens
  • James Carpenter, OG – New York Jets
  • Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, FS – Green Bay Packers
  • Landon Collins, S – New York Giants
  • Amari Cooper, WR – Oakland Raiders
  • Marcell Dareus, DT – Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Quinton Dial, DT – Free Agent
  • Gehrig Dieter, WR – Kansas City Chiefs
  • Kenyan Drake, RB – Miami Dolphins
  • Rashaan Evans, LB- Tennessee Titans
  • Minkah Fitzpatrick, DB- Miami Dolphins
  • D.J. Fluker, OL – Seattle Seahawks
  • Reuben Foster, LB – San Francisco 49ers
  • Jalston Fowler, FB – Free Agent
  • Joshua Frazier, DT – Free Agent
  • Shaun Dion Hamilton, LB- Washington Redskins
  • Da’Shawn Hand, DE – Detroit Lions
  • Ronnie Harrison, DB- Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Derrick Henry, RB – Tennessee Titans
  • Dont’a Hightower, LB – New England Patriots
  • OJ Howard, TE – Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Marlon Humphrey, CB- Baltimore Ravens
  • Mark Ingram Jr., RB – New Orleans Saints
  • Eddie Jackson, S – Chicago Bears
  • Kareem Jackson, CB – Houston Texans
  • Cyrus Jones, CB – New England Patriots
  • Julio Jones, WR – Atlanta Falcons
  • Ryan Kelly, C – Indianapolis Colts
  • Dre Kirkpatrick, CB – Cincinnati Bengals
  • Arie Kouandjio, OT – Washington Redskins
  • Cyrus Kouandjio, OT – Free Agent
  • AJ McCarron, QB – Oakland Raiders
  • CJ Mosley, LB – Baltimore Ravens
  • Daron Payne, NT – Washington Redskins
  • Reggie Ragland, LB – Kansas City Chiefs
  • Jarran Reed, DT – Seattle Seahawks
  • Calvin Ridley, WR – Atlanta Falcons
  • A’Shawn Robinson, DT – Detroit Lions
  • Cam Robinson, OT – Jacksonville Jaguars
  • JK Scott, P- Green Bay Packers
  • Andre Smith, OT – Arizona Cardinals
  • Damion Square, DT – Los Angeles Chargers
  • ArDarius Stewart, WR – New York Jets
  • Carson Tinker, LS – Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Dalvin Tomlinson, DT – New York Giants
  • Chance Warmack, OG – Philadelphia Eagles
  • DeAndrew White, WR – Carolina Panthers
  • Tim Williams, LB – Baltimore Ravens