World Cup 2019 fixtures

The Oval to have the competition opener among England and South Africa on 30 May.

Old Trafford and Edgbaston to organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July separately; Lord’s to have the last on 14 July.

icc world cup 2019 fixtures
icc world cup 2019 fixtures


Every one of the 10 groups play each other in a round-robin design, with the main four fitting the bill for the semi-finals.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson: “The following summer fans far and wide will be blessed to receive convincing and focused cricket as the best groups in the world clash in this round-robin design for the privilege to be delegated World Champions.”

Steve Elworthy: “The present declaration of the timetable is another essential minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition springs up for groups and cricket sweethearts over the world.”

The International Cricket Council today affirmed the timetable of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be arranged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July.

Britain will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title safeguard on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night coordinate in Bristol.

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous heroes Pakistan will begin their battle against the ICC World Twenty20 champs and two-time previous bosses the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

India, the 1983 and 2011 world heroes who additionally won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their element coordinate against conventional opponents Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have hold days.

Eleven world-class settings will be utilized in the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary alliance position with the main four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals.


30 England v South Africa, The Oval (10:30 BST)

31 West Indies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)


1 New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

1 Afghanistan v Australia, Bristol (d/n) (13:30 BST)

South Africa v Bangladesh, The Oval (10:30 BST)

3 England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

4 Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

5 South Africa v India, Southampton (10:30 BST)

5 Bangladesh v New Zealand, The Oval (d/n) (13:30 BST)

6 Australia v West Indies, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

7 Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Bristol (10:30 BST)

8 England v Bangladesh, Cardiff (10:30 BST)

8 Afghanistan v New Zealand, Taunton (d/n) (13:30 BST)

9 India v Australia, The Oval (10:30 BST)

10 South Africa v West Indies, Southampton (10:30 BST)

11 Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Bristol (10:30 BST)

12 Australia v Pakistan, Taunton (10:30 BST)

13 India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

14 England v West Indies, Southampton (10:30 BST)

15 Sri Lanka v Australia, The Oval (10:30 BST)

15 South Africa v Afghanistan, Cardiff (d/n) (13:30 BST)

16 India v Pakistan, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

17 West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton (10:30 BST)

18 England v Afghanistan, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

19 New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

20 Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge (10:30 BST)

21 England v Sri Lanka, Headingley (10:30 BST)

22 India v Afghanistan, Southampton (10:30 BST)

22 West Indies v New Zealand, Old Trafford (d/n) (13:30 BST)

23 Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s (10:30 BST)

24 Bangladesh v Afghanistan, Southampton (10:30 BST)

25 England v Australia, Lord’s (10:30 BST)

26 New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

27 West Indies v India, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

28 Sri Lanka v South Africa, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

29 Pakistan v Afghanistan, Headingley (10:30 BST)

29 New Zealand v Australia, Lord’s (d/n) (13:30 BST)

30 England v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)


1 Sri Lanka v West Indies, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

2 Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

3 England v New Zealand, Chester-le-Street (10:30 BST)

4 Afghanistan v West Indies, Headingley (10:30 BST)

5 Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s (10:30 BST)

6 Sri Lanka v India, Headingley (10:30 BST)

6 Australia v South Africa, Old Trafford (d/n) (13:30 BST)

9 *First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (10:30 BST)

11 *Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (10:30 BST)

14 *Final, Lord’s (10:30 BST)